• Surgical Oncology Insight Banner Ad x


Global Header

American Cancer Society/SSO Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Lecture

This lecture award is delivered by an MD or PhD performing innovative basic or translational research relevant to the understanding of cancer biology or the care of the cancer patient. This award is funded by the American Cancer Society.

Patricia L. Turner, MD, MBA, FACS2024
Lisa Newman, MD, MPH, FACS, FASCO2023
Wayne A. I. Frederick, MD, MBA, FACS2022
Stacey Gabriel, PhD2021
John Bell, PhD2020
V. Craig Jordan, OBE, PhD, DSc, FMedSci2019
Steven D. Leach, MD2018
Andrew J. Dannenberg, MD2017
David A. Tuveson, MD, PhD2016
Max S. Wicha, MD2015
Robert J. Gillies, PhD2014
Lisa M. Coussens, MD2013
Charles L. Sawyers, MD2012
Rakesh K. Jain, MD2011
Stephen Baylin, MD2010
Edison T. Liu, MD2009
Mary-Claire King, PhD2008
Leroy Hood, MD, PhD2007
Bruce Stillman, PhD, FRS2006
Lasalle D. Leffall Jr., MD2005
Robert A. Weinberg, PhD2004
Arnold J. Levine, PhD2003
Phillip Sharp, MD2002
Harold Varmus, MD2001
Richard D. Kolodner, PhD2000
Isaiah J. Fidler, DVM, PhD1999
Richard Klausner, MD1998
 Francis Collins, MD, PhD1997
 Mark Skolnick, PhD1996
 Victor Ling, MD1995
 C. Thomas Caskey, MD1994
Scroll to Top