• Surgical Oncology Insight Banner Ad x


Global Header

John Wayne Clinical Research Lecturers

This prestigious award is selected by the SSO President and is given to an individual whose work has impacted the clinical practice of surgical oncology. The recipient presents a lecture at the SSO Annual Cancer Symposium in the year they are awarded.

Khandan Keyomarsi, PhD2024
Selwyn M. Vickers, MD, FACS2023
Suzanne L. Topalian, MD2022
Jatin P. Shah, MD2021
Monica Bertagnolli, MD2020
Monica Morrow, MD2019
Alexander M.M. Eggermont, MD, PhD2018
Lorenzo Ferri, MD, PhD 2017
José Baselga, MD, PhD2016
Lee M. Ellis, MD2015
Clifford Ko, MD2014
Glenn Steele, MD, PhD2013
Ronald DeMatteo, MD2012
John D. Birkmeyer, MD2011
Cornelis J. H. van de Velde, MD, PhD2010
Richard C. Karl, MD2009
Michael A. Caligiuri, MD2008
John Mendelsohn, MD2007
Murray F. Brennan, MD2006
Eleftherios Mamounas, MD2005
Sidney J. Winawer, MD2004
John Wong, MD2003
Bruce A.J. Ponder, PhD2002
Glenn D. Steele, Jr., MD, PhD2001
Norman Wolmark, MD2000
Timothy J. Eberlein, MD1999
Samuel A. Wells, Jr., MD1998
Charles M. Balch, MD1997
Steven Rosenberg, MD1996
John M. Daly, MD1995
Jeffrey A. Norton, MD1994
Scroll to Top